Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. In what ways are computers a hindrance? What is your opinion?

Computers are one of the machines which is used in each and every household in one way or the other. Many are of the belief that computers are interruptions than an aid to them, whereas the other part of the majority believe that they are so much critical that it is almost impossible to sustain life in today's world. They are a hindrance for people who are technologically impaired since they won't be able to use machine features such as online transactions, but in my view, it is the biggest invention of the modern world which has helped humanity a lot. There are the wide majority of people, especially in under-developed or developing nations who are not literate enough to learn computer. The only interaction they have with it is when it gets cheaper as and when it gets outdated or they are employed wherein these machines are used. Due to this reason, they regard it as a headache for them as they are not able to comprehend the working of the same. For instance, around 20% of people in India are below the poverty line who do not have access to technological inventions like computer in early ages. Henceforth, people are not comfortable while working with it. On the other hand, people who could afford such machines find it really easy to operate it and also, it helps them to continue with their daily tasks. The popularity of computer among educated folks can be seen through the number of engineers taking computer science as their subject during engineering and joining an IT firm after that. For example, there are more than 10 Lakhs engineers working with major IT companies in India. To conclude, depending upon the use and early access to computers, it can be a hindrance for some people, whereas some people can deem it as a necessary tool for their survival.