Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Means of Transportation have become the basic necessities of people as everyone has to commute for his work or study. Owing to this, the government allocates lots of national funds on the transport system. It is believed that government ought to prefer the railways than roadways. I completely disagree with this notion. In this essay, I will put forth my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To advocate the road system, the prominent reason is that railways tracks cannot be constructed in many areas. Such as, in hilly areas, it is very difficult to establish long railway tracks by cutting rocks. So, in that area, government should invest in highway structures as it is easy to travel on small buses or taxies in these areas rather than on long trains. Apart from it, on railway tracks, only trains can run. However, on the roads people can travel at any mode of transport such as buses, cars, trucks, bikes and so on. It means people can drive on their own vehicles, which provide them comfort, convenience and liberty. On the other hand, some believe to allocation of funds on rails because these are cheep and these can eradicate pollution as a large number of people can transit from one destination to another destination on same time instead of using their own vehicle. In conclusion, although the advantages of road system outweighs the benefits of trains, the participation of railways cannot be overlooked as these are cheap and eco-friendly than roadway vehicles. Government should invest in both, according to the need.