Only 20% of Tech Jobs are Held by Women. What problems do women face that prevent them from getting these jobs and what must be done to change this situation?

There is no denying the fact that women has shown their mettle in every sector, including technical world, corporation and political field. However, it is believed that technical jobs are related to men's domain and merely one-fifth of the women engage in technological fields. There are multifarious problems are associated with women such as gender discrimination and family constraint, while every dilemma can be solved by possible measures. This essay will highlight the main problems and bestow suitable remedies in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, let shed some light why it is difficult for women to indulge in technical field. First and foremost, gender discrimination is one of the most conspicuous factor that illegally exists in the workplace. In other words, inequality lies in the techie offices where women are not allowed to work independently and employers give preferences to the men as they are more superior than women. To illustrate, around 50% of females suffer from gender bias attitude from their coworkers where they are unable to concentrate on their work. In addition, scarcity of support and family responsibilities are the next major issue for women. It is certainly true that women have to nurture their family along with the profession. Therefore, it is arduous for them to maintain work-life balance as well as enhance and improve technical skills. For instance, a survey was conducted by the University of Columbia in 2017 that revealed that approximately 45% of women have less heeded towards their technical domain due to their family duties. On the other hand, gender -based attitude and organize training for women are the possible remedies to change the circumstances. Primarily, gender inequality should be eradicated in the techie workplaces and treat them equally as same as men along with appreciating their work. Secondly, deliver training programmes not only help to improve the women's qualification and skills, but also update their career status in the technological organizations. To cite an example, a recent article published in the Guardian reveals that there has been increase in the 20% of females opt technical occupation from the last two years. To conclude, females can be attracted towards technical jobs if gender discrimination can be mitigated in the companies and supported by their families. It is predicted that most of the technical companies endeavour to opt equality culture in order to attract them as they are in demand rather than men in the technical sectors.