Today, TV channels provide men’s sport shows more than women’s sports shows. Why? Should TV channels give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?’

Some people have different opinions concerning the question of should TV channels give equal time to women’s sport and men’s sport. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this statement. On one hand, TV channels shouldn’t give equivalent time for both women and men’s TV channels. First and foremost, nowadays, we can easily see that men watch more sports than women. The reason why this happens is that women tend to relax by other activities than watching sports and when they watch the TV they won’t be watching sports. They often watch game shows and comedy and movies more than sports. Therefore, provide more women’s sports time won’t attract many women audiences. Besides, if they change the time for men’s and women‘s sports show they might lose some male audiences since males nowadays go to work more than females do so if they change the time of the shows some guys will give up on watching sports because of their restricted schedule. Moreover, this will exacerbate the figure of this channel by creating a significant degradation in the number of viewers and the economy On the other hand, we should put this problem into consideration. In other words, provide equivalent time for both gender’s sports shows may bring some benefits for TV channels and the viewers. Firstly, since sports are indispensable nowadays, raising more time for women’s sports shows may attract an abundant number of audiences with all kinds of genders and ages, not just men and boys. Therefore, this will increase the number of the audience watching sports every day, and increase the amount of money those channels make. At the same time, female audiences will have general views about sports and they, later on, might like to watch sports, too. Apart from that, if others company sees the rising figure in those companies they might offer them sponsorship and commercials so both companies will earn a profit. As a result, they will attract more female audiences, women will watch sports more and more and that television company might make a lot of money from them, too. In conclusion, while some have different opinions, I opine that giving equal time for men’s and women’s sports may not only bring advantages but also brings disadvantages.