Nowadays men sport is given far more attention in the society than women sport. What are the reasons? Do you think is it a positive or negative situation?

There is no doubt that society gives more important to men’s sport as compared to women’s sport, and the reason behind this is the best marketing campaign for the men’s sport. In my opinion, this is a negative trend as it adversely affects on women and the economy of the country. The best marketing campaign is the predominant cause that men’s sport acquires more attention from society from women’s sport. To elucidate, it has been observed that often people prefer watching men’s sport, like cricket and football, either being at the stadium or home. Hence, the government and multinational companies tend to generate more revenue through endorsement and marketing campaign. For example, in 2017, the Indian Premier League, of men’s sport received a budget of more than 100 million, on the other hand, despite winning the Cricket World Cup, the female’s sports team was unnoticeable to celebrate its achievement. Focusing more on men’s sport and neglecting women’s sport is a negative trend since it has a deleterious impact on women and society. Due to patriarchal nature often society has not welcomed this trend of playing women and think ideal woman is supposed to do housework, grow children and take care of the family. Thus, owing to lack of motivation, they are not able to depict their talent on the field. Irrefutably, there are many tournaments held all over the world for females. If women who are expert in any sports field do not get encouragement and enthusiasm, it will reduce their morale and eventually lose the output of the country by not getting the chance to participate in the tournament. In conclusion, heavy investment in a huge marketing campaign is supporting reasons due to which male’s sport obtains more focus from society. In my opinion, this is a negative situation as not only it mitigates woman’s morale and enthusiasm, but also the output of the country.