Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the government and environmental developers have been working hard to determine mix budget allocation for between wildlife and human society. Although human public always needs to invest about hospitals, education, transportation. However, the investing towards wild animals is also an important role because of some benefits which will be discussed in this essay. First of all, wild animals have a vital role in sustaining ecological balance and biodiversity. Since millions years ago, these animals have been the key parts in food chains which maintain lives on the Earth. For example, if predators like lions and tigers were disappearing, this would lead to the deaths of preys like deers, rabbits and so on. The reason for that is the former plays an important role, as hunters, in stimulating the surviving abilities of the latter in a wild environment. In regards to medical areas, it is undeniable that human benefit greatly from wild animals. It can be seen that valuable chemical elements in those animals have been used in medical experiments which contribute significantly to producing medicine. Those could help people deal with various types of diseases such as cancer or Alzheimer. In addition, research shows that some wild animals’ immune system can prevent certain types of diseases that people cannot. Thus, by studying those animals’ genes, scientists could find out methods to deter those diseases cancers and epidemics as well. In conclusion, although the investing the public systems for humans is important. But I still believe the government does not ignore wildlife because of the above-mentioned reasons.