Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Choice about a building style is drastically changing with the new trend of society. Nowadays, persons prefer different kinds of housing such as, apartment, townhouse and villas. Some argue that living is more convenient in an apartment, while others hold a view that live in a villa is more ideal. In my opinion, living in a house is particularly more beneficial for an individual. The essay will discuss both facets of a proposal with appropriate examples reaching to a logical conclusion. To begin with, the very first vital advantage to living in a home is embedded ground yard that provides an open plan outdoor area for extra activities like as playgrounds, gardening. Although modern apartments impart all high end facilities to the resident, but these places are limited to, open back yard, so this advantage of a house outweighs any other advantages of unit living. For example, in India, people who are living in building blocks are highly demanding back yards. Furthermore, the second most crucial benefit is convenient for all aged people because all apartments are mostly accessible through a staircase that are not suitable for the elderly. Additionally, apartments are congested always in terms of space, but houses always have their own space. For instance, some people do not like to live in a flat because of their stairs and small spaces. In conclusion, even an apartment living is the primary part of modern lifestyle, but it will never replace the value of houses. Even though apartments are suitable for cities where places are limited to build houses, and these are not approachable for other areas.