A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans. On the other hand, other argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various need, including uses for food and research. What is your opinion?

There have been an ongoing debate on whether the use of animals for human needs is logical or not. Some believe that creatures must not be utilized by humans and shall have entitlement as a personage, while another group of thinkers claim they should be engaged for human needs. Before commenting on my decision, both the opinions would be discussed. With regard to the exploitation of the animals, people believe many things are acceptable, such as, firstly, they assume that these creatures do not feel any pain and can be used for various experiments for betterment of personage. For instance, current at the time of covid19, monkeys and rats are experimented constantly to find the cure for the pandemic. Besides this, the raising population and deforestation has continuously affected them, plummeting their population day by day. Moreover, they should have equal rights as us and proper shelter, food and medications should be provided to them. On the flip side, the use of animals for human needs is completely not acceptable. These innocent creatures are kept in cages for long periods of time, even tortured at peaks by giving electric shocks or left in water giving a paralysis inducing drug and what not! In addition to this, they are also executed without following the proper guidelines. Moreover, humans can get all the required vitamins and minerals from the green vegetables and fruits. There's no need to kill animals at all. Apart from this, all the research experiments should be performed on the useless criminals such as, rapists and murders as a sense of punishment, rather using these speechless animals. Thus, to conclude and give my opinion, I would say that executing the animals for human needs and consumption is completely inappropriate. They should be protected instead. Also, they must get the proper freedom to live. However, exploiting them for research should be stopped.