Many offenders commit more crime after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this?

Crime is a major consequence among the nation and many strict legislations are made by the government to control this phenomenon. Although, Most of the criminals re-offend the crime after the certain period of punishments because of taking revenge or some social issues. I will give detail explanation further more in an essay. Firstly, the surrounding of prison impact on the offender's mind to commit a crime again, Such as criminals are isolated with other offenders who, made a bad impact on their mind. As a result, such negative impact gives motivation re-offend the crime. Moreover, Once criminals got released after a certain amount of time no one wants to hire them for a job because of criminal records. Thus, they decide to choose illegal ways. For instance, a report published by "The Guardian" police shows that about 40% criminals re-offend crime because of less job opportunities. On the other hand, the authorities should run some rehabilitation programs in prison to give right direction to offenders. Moreover, gives some knowledge of latest technology and develop some skills which can be helpful to them, Thus they can easily get a good job and makes their life as a respectful individual of society. For example, A report published by "Tihad Jail" in India, Which shows About 35% criminals got hired on valuable position in the company because of skills training which, was provided in prison. In conclusion, I reiterate that Criminals are part of society and they also have right to live their life as others live in a society. Moreover, giving right direction and Generate some skills which are in demand nowadays may reduce the ration of re-offend.