In some countries the average weight of the people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of the problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity has become a problem in a few nations recently. More people keep adding subcutaneous fats that are unhealthy and in turn affect activity level. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that bad habits have immensely contributed to the new trend. The following paragraphs will explore more on it and solutions to curb this will be adequately explained. Firstly, the main reason there is increase in dangerous density gain boils down to harmful eating habits. There is a considerable change in what people consume over the years, as many individuals have formed a deleterious eating culture. The consumption of junk food is at an alarming rate because most persons no longer want to put in the time and effort to prepare home meal which is more nutritious with low fat content. For example, a survey that was carried out in the UK showed that 70% of the people interviewed reported that most times they preferred to eat out rather than cook at home. However, this trend can be reduced if the state can create additional sport centres and thorough sensitization of the public. Undoubtedly, enhanced activity level is a sure way to burn calories, and so, when more attractive recreational and gaming centres are built, it will definitely be of help to the obese. Additionally, the regime should do more to enlighten citizens on the health risks associated with abnormal fat level. It can be achieved through the media programmes and printing of handbills. For instance, China is regarded as one of the best country with healthy weight, that is because, the government spends more than 2billion dollars annually to build and maintain sports facilities across the country. In conclusion, obesity is a big problem for mankind, which does not only impact on longevity, but also on the physical fitness of a person. Although bad nutrition has contributed a lot to the many cases of deleterious weight in the society, but if the government can but an effort to establish more sporting centres and adequate enlightenment, it will go a long way to ameliorating the issue.