Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that big corporations and industries are relocating their business operations to remote areas. I agree with this statement and also consider that the merits surpass the drawbacks. One of the major benefits of shifting to remote areas is that it saves money for companies. Many governments around the different part of the world offer special schemes such as economic zones which persuades investors to invest in different businesses. These schemes usually include tax cuts and subsidized rent and utility bills, and this allowed them to operate businesses with lower costs and make huge proportions of profit. For instance, the Malaysian government established a rent-free economic zone outside Kuala Lumpur, whose purpose was to attract potential investors. As a result, it saw 15000 businesses investing around 15 billion dollars. In short, organizations can cut overhead costs by relocating to areas with less or no rent. Furthermore, it also allows the employees to commute easily and avoid the traffic congestion of urban cities. Although, the distance required to reach the office may increase, lots of time is saved because there is no traffic on the way. For instance, I commute to my job in the main commercial hub of London and spend about 2 hours daily commuting to the site and back home. This precious time could have been used for other activities like exercise, reading books, or cooking food. In conclusion, relocation of businesses has many advantages as opposed to drawbacks and I would highly suggest the business community relocate in the near future.