Some companies prefer people to work in the office, while others facilitate their employees to work from home. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some enterprises are fond of having staff working in the office, while other employers assist subordinates to work from a distance. The idea of working from home appeals to me because it is not only economical for hirers but also gives more flexibility for employees. Firstly, a key factor in my agreement with working remotely is that it saves the cost on many aspects for the employers. For example, this saves fixed costs such as the rent for renting an office, utility bills and some electronic equipment like printers or computers. Moreover, it lowers personnel costs, especially for cleaners. In the long run, all these benefits save substantial expenditure for a company. Secondly, staff can utilize their time more freely and enhance live quality. For instance, they can save time from commuting to the office in the morning, instead, of doing workouts in the gym where nearby their house, refreshing the day, and having more vigor for tasks. In addition, if their child gets sick, they will be able to take care of the child while working, meanwhile, sharing more time with family. Furthermore, with more time and energy kept, this allows people to acquire other skills and knowledge so that people might be capable of becoming a slashie. This allows people to have freedom of using time and better financial status. In contrast, some individuals argue that working in the office is more efficient. People can talk in person, no need to wait for responses and errands can be done faster. However, I believe this concept will gradually fade away since generations are changing, these problems will all be conquered with technology someday. In brief, I reckon telecommuting is the best way of working. It offers a benign cycle between employers and subordinates. Companies can distribute saved expenses as bonuses for employees, it can be an inducement to reduce turnover rate so that save time and money on training newbies. Also, staff can keep a healthier work and life balance with the flexibilities they have, these positive effects lead to better work performance and lifestyle, thus, increasing the revenue for the company.