Question: The media is increasing interest in famous people who have ordinary backgrounds. Why do you think people are interested in the lives of famous people? Do you think this is a good thing?

Everyone knows that vulnerability provides a good opportunity for them to grow into better people. The problem is only a few people who are willing to take risks. It is our nature as humans who want to continue to be in the comfort zone. As a result, to avoid prospects, people are more likely to play safe. Only when there is pressure and coercion from outside makes us take risks. Even the environment also teaches us to play safe. There is some logic for parents to encourage their children to expose themselves to take risks. One of the points is that children can know their best potential. Children naturally have a very high curiosity; thus, they will try to do something new that they want and like. Through experiencing many trials and mistakes, children will be able to determine what they want, and then, will feel that they have talent in a particular field. After that, children will get the opportunity to grow and develop their character. The character itself can be determined by how much danger a person has taken and overcome. The higher and more massive a person's exposure, the more qualified that person can become and vice versa. On the other hand, there are several reasons why parents often avoid their children who are at risk of exposure. First, some parents worry about the dangers that can harm their children. The parents couldn't stand seeing their children hurt, which made parents more protective of their children. We know that children are naturally awkward; therefore exposing them to danger can put them in danger. Another reason is the possibility to fall into an unhealthy or toxic relationship with family, friends, or acquaintances. Innocent children who do not have special 'standards' or appropriate principles about how to behave in their social environment can have a great opportunity to be exploited. In conclusion, we can see that there are several reasons why parents encourage and prevent children who are exposed to risk. Fear of failure is the most significant cause why many people don't want to take risks. If you are going to succeed, you will most likely have to take and overcome the threat. There is no other way to reach the peak of success without taking risks. People who like to avoid uncertainty often think of pain or suffering rather than the pleasure they can get if they get through it.