smoking can cause serious illness and should be made illegal. To what extend do you agree?

The habit of consuming cigarettes is adopted by many across different age groups. Smoking can be the main root cause of various illnesses and should be governed as illegal. This essay will argue why this habit is harmful and should be dropped immediately. Firstly, Cigarette smoking is considered to lower stress. Second, with the busy life one is currently living, it is hard for the mind to not be in constant turmoil and the cheap prices of these products make it and easy solution for one to choose in order to be opted for. For example, a college student has academic pressure and finds his solace in smoking a cigarette for 10 rupees. The amount of smoker's in our surroundings only makes it harder to suppress the urge of adopting a convenient habit. However, smoking is a habit that comes with a series of serious consequences such as grave illness. Moreover, a smoker is more prone to diseases like cancer and erectile dysfunction, which ruins the life of the pupil. For example, over fifty percent of cancer patients are smokers and spend the rest of their life on medication. Apart from being self-reliant, a slight push from the legal bodies of the country can also help is reducing the number of smokers and spreading so called poison. To summarise, this essay stated why smoking is harmful and needs to be made illegal. In my opinion, educating the certain demographics about the benefits of quitting smoking will help achieve this goal.