In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem.

There is no doubt that using cars are the most common transport way in the whole world, which increase the rate of traffic. The question is, what are the reasons of the traffic problem in some areas in the world and what can we do to stop it? In this essay, I am going to discuss the reasons of traffic and how we can solve this dilemma. In terms of problems, the price of petrol is different from regions to other regions. Countries with low price suffer from traffic more than countries with high price. The main reason given to support this claim is that the people will use their car freely without any fear of the cost. To illustrate, Saudi Arabia has less petrol price than Turkey. For that, the rate of traffic in Saudi Arabia is more than what is in Turkey. Additionally, alternative transport gives the peoples anther choice to move which will lower the traffic by the cars. For example, using the metros or the trains is suitable for some kind of people. Also, the population centres in the main cities which make them more candidate for traffic. To solve this problem, the governments on these cities and towns should provide alternative transport ways for the people to lower the pressure in the highways and the roads. Likewise, they should try to distribute the population among all the areas in the country by encouraging them to move to the countrysides. In conclusion, it is evident that the traffic is a common problem in some countries. Government must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating further.