Many people have job that involve working shifts (working at night). What are some of the problems that shift workers might face? What can be done to solve them?

These days, working shifts are prevalent in all companies around the world and employees working in night shifts face many problems, one of them is deprived of sleep. However, the possible solution to tackle this problem would be to have a good sleep and family support also plays an integral role in this situation. Most of the people who work during off-peak hours encounter difficulties, like insufficient sleep. To elucidate, traditionally, humans are habitual to work in a day and sleep at night. This makes them feel active and healthy. However, if employees work in night shifts, they will not have sufficient sleep and it of a thing, of it; possessive form of "it" its adverse affects their mood as they feel irritation and anxiety, and eventually, gets immune system weaker. For example, a recent survey conducted by the UK Government on working shifts revealed that the majority of workers who have night shift duties tend to be inactive and more depressed than those who work in regular day shift, and this has resulted in having diseases, like cardiovascular disorder. However, to overcome such a problem the worker must take sufficient sleep and have a healthy diet. As employees arrive back from work, they should go to bed and sleep for at least 9-10 hours. Additionally, family support is crucial for providing a good diet and proper sleep without any disturbance. As a result, they will feel active and energetic to continue their night shift again, and also there will be no diseases. In conclusion, people who work in night shifts dealt with many problems like lack of sleep and immune system failure. Only when they take an adequate amount of sleep and get enough support from the family will these problems be solved.