Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the sport has become one of the most attractive activities around the world. Millions of dollars are spent on sportsmen to satisfy the audience. However, some people believe that an athlete must have a physically strong bulk. Meanwhile, others see that mental toughness is more significant. In some kinds of sports, physical tenacity is needed. Certain characteristics have to be found in the athlete. For example, in bodybuilding, the player should have a level of power to be able to succeed in such a game. Besides, a strong bulk can be recovered from the injuries faster than a weak body. The recovery time plays a great role in the sportsman's life. In case that the player took too much time to recover, he might lose his passion. Hence, physical toughness is very important for many types of sports. On the other hand, mental power is considered as an important factor in the sport. In my opinion, I think mental power has the greatest role to play in athletics.Mentally presentation is much required than the physical vitality. For instance, Messi, who is the best football athlete has proved that body health has nothing to do with sport. Even though He was born with medical problems, he has written his name as the best player in history. Thus, mental strength can simply substitute physical strength. To conclude, Many sportsmen have provided living examples of how the mind is more important than the body. Indeed, the mental motivator pushes the sports person to level up the physical toughness. However, the importance of the physical aspect cannot be denied at all. Body capability is one of athletics' success requirements.