Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses, nevertheless they are just as disabling in their own way. Society, however, is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illnesses or disabilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the rate of mental problems has increased sharply. These issues are not always treated responsibly by the community, even if they might be quite dangerous and problematic. Physical disease is more relevant for the society, unfortunately. As far as I understand it, psychological diseases are not managed as well as it should be. Firstly, most of the time emotional trouble is not seen by other people since it does not appear visually in the body. Consequently, people might underestimate them. For example, a depressed individual can be silent and shy, even if his conditional is serious. After some time of evolution, this depression may become worse and complicate, including with mortal complication as suicide. Secondly, emotional syndrome is as important and significant as the physical ones. They can also turn up in a bodily condition if they are not well treated. For instance, anxiety and obsessive disorders might create skin alterations, increase the heartbeat and respiratory frequency. So, the person who suffers from it can be badly damaged. Thirdly, the society does not accept mental syndrome as it accepts the physical conditions since the people cannot see or touch the disease. Regrettably, there is a huge preconception about it and psychiatric patients are not well seen. As an illustration, a person who has psychiatric issues may have more difficult to get a job, relationships and personal relations. To sum up, psychiatric disease is significant as any other sickness. It has been badly treated by the society until today, even if it can be as dangerous as the physical sickness. I am absolutely convinced that there is preconception and sub estimation with these patients.