In spite of the advances made in agriculture , many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Man is a dwelling animal and has achieved a lot in the past few decades, especially the agricultural field. Even with such advancements in agriculture some citizens are still starving and on the verge of malnutrition. The first being poverty and the other the poor commuting services which could be dealt if the state helps by subsidising proper supplies to the ones below the line and by developing the transportation facilities. The reasons for this dilemma to arise in the first place will be discussed in this paragraph. Firstly, there is a large section of the population in this country which is below the poverty line and cannot afford the basic necessities of their life that are food, clothing and shelter. In instance, according to a survey conducted by the ministry of India in the year 2010 which concluded that over more than 40 percent of the population was deprived of their basic needs. Moreover, the poor transportation system adds to this issue as people live too far away from the city and do not have proper transit facilities for commuting to the nearby marketplace which in turn leaves them starving. However, the solutions using which this problem could be avoided will be given in this paraphrase. Initially, to overcome the difficulty the government can start subsidising grocery products so that nobody starves and can have a healthy lifestyle. Adding to that, to cover the problem of commuting the bus and train services can be improved so that people can reach out from their backward villages to nearby cities and towns to have their required needs. To conclude, poverty and poor transportation system in villages appear to be the root cause. Even then, there are workable solutions to this issue if the government subsidises crops and construction of roads and railways between rural and urban areas.