Government should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Agree or disagree?

Education is the foundation of our society. In order to prosper one needs to have solid academic background. On the other hand, it is equally essential to include curriculum for extracurricular activities. I disagree that the authorities focus more on educational institutions. Moreover, I feel that both of these are same side of the coin. First of all, I believe that an individual’s overall development depends on both academics and recreational activities There is no denying the fact that education gives wings to our dreams. It opens several channels that would otherwise be impossible to achieve. On the other hand, sports instil us with qualities like leadership, team work and multitasking. For example, games like football, tennis or basketball teaches us discipline, management, and helps us think out of the box. Thus, improving our various skills. Despite of the above arguments, learning is an indispensable part of our system. In order to go up that ladder, it is prerequisite to excel ourselves in a few areas of knowledge. Especially during school, students must be well acquainted with subjects like mathematics, science and languages which enhances their cognitive skills, thereby, preparing them for future challenges. I strongly disagree that the government should invest more on learning institutions than on leisure and sports. Our future generation relies on how we shape them. There is no substitute of education, it is our first and foremost right. Yet, I believe that physical fitness should be given equal importance, as the saying goes that a sound mind resides in a sound body.