Some people say that increasing prices of petrol is the best way to reduce traffic jams and pollution. Do you agree or disagree?

The continuous increment in pollution, particularly enter related to the traffic as well to reduce or mitigate these enormous issues people are suggesting a different kind of solutions, some hold the view that an increase in petrol prices could solve this unfortunate dilemma. In my opinion, the notion above mentioned not an essential and a possible solution of it, and may give birth to other obstacles in future. The essay will discuss both facets of a proposal with appropriate examples and reaching to a logical conclusion. To begin with, one of the first reason is, need of transit, people need transportation for various reasons due to this they could not compromise it even there is the high cost of fuel. Furthermore, raise in fuel cost may cause another atrocious obstacle for poor people who may unable to cope with this. Although the government can manage this by imparting them public means of travel, which may lead to a reduction in the use of private vehicles. For example, in India, Delhi counsel made high availability of public transport in the city to resolve such type of problems. On the other hand, if we glanced on the pollution issue, it spreads by various things, vehicles are not the only cause of it. Additionally, the government should take some strict steps to ameliorate it such as, introduce production hours limit for industries and restrict the use of private vehicles as well. However, if the cheap and frequent service is easily accessible in every city, then individuals may prefer to use it for their daily routines. For instance, in Delhi, people are mostly using the public buses for their work route rather than their own vehicles due to the low cost of travel. In conclusion, the enhancement in fuel price will not fix the traffic jams and pollution issues, but it may create other crucial hindrances for the nation. Even though the ministry should enforce some rules and regulation for improvements in this field.