Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well-educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is true that adolescents and teenagers are becoming fond of digital entertainment industry and spend more time in front of it. Undoubtedly, books are the valuable tool for learning and there is no comparison with Television. In my opinion, I vehemently agree with this former notion as TV not only divert the students from actual study content, but also influence towards unnecessary contents those are not meant for their age groups. To begin with, nowadays, small screen streaming unlimited shows for everyone and there is no control over the content. To be more precise, youngster prefers to watch entertainment shows instead of educating and that is why this habit ruining their career. Childhood is a phase of grooming and fast learning and one must focus on acquiring good knowledge and plan to build careers. Unfortunately, most of the students are influenced by various deleterious shows such as live stunts and putting their life in endanger by practicing them. Some of the cases came where teenagers brutally injured while performing these stunts. Therefore, parents have to put restrictions on watching such programmes. Furthermore, books are the best educational tool to ameliorate the learning. Guardians must encourage their children to make a practice of reading books. The library is a good place where myriads of options are available to boost a knowledge, teenagers can explore various collections such as academic books for study and comics for entertainment. Therefore, reading books eliminate the chances of wastage of time that cannot be prevented while watching TV. To conclude, even though, television is more entertaining then conjunction used in comparatives than books, it cannot become a great tool for education as books are for children. Books are the cornerstone of knowledge and wisdom which cannot be replaced by TV.