More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, people's way of life is the major cause of different illnesses which can only be cured by local drugs instead of orthodox medicine. I do not concur with this, and it would be proven beyond reasonable doubt in this essay. To begin with, presently youth's way of life is nothing to write home about, most of them lead a sedentary lifestyle, this is because the outbreak of global economic crisis has generated a delicate situation to plenty of families, hence most of them have lost their jobs. Consequently, this has made them idle and engage in different terrible habits like smoking, drinking and philandering. " An idle hand is the devil's workshop" Medical report are well established that alcohol and smoking causes health problems such as diabetes and lung cancer. For instance, these diseases cannot be diagnosed by local medicines let alone cured by it. Moreover, traditional pill cannot treat these illnesses perfectly like modern drug, for instance, cancer require chemotherapy which cannot be treated locally. Local drugs are not being evaluated by the National Agency for Food and Drug administration and Control. Whereas, the orthodox drug goes through researches, and laboratory test before it is recommended. Furthermore, traditional herbs are detrimental to the health because it has no dosage and apparently people tend to abuse it. In conclusion, modern pills are the best for all illnesses because facts are being proven and facilities required are available in hospitals, whereas traditional drugs had no basis and could affect the overall functioning of the body, for example the digestive system.