Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amount of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

For some time now, it has become a topic of debate where a section of society credits poor financial background of parents as an indispensable factor in preparing young children well to deal with future adulthood problems more efficiently while others differ. In my opinion, everything has two sides and economic condition is not an exception. Let us explore both the aspects followed by a conclusion. We must acknowledge the fact that adolescents raised in a destitute condition understand how pivotal is the fund management in life as it prepares them to manage their bills, expenditures well in the future. These days, many people fail to balance between earnings, expenditures, savings and end up spending a lot in the initial career, which is one of the foremost reasons of miserable life after retirement. Furthermore, it is true that kids of impoverished parents do not shy away doing part-time jobs along with the study to meet their financial needs as it opens up the door of the myriad opportunities for them to grow fast. Undoubtedly, with these life skills, they equip themselves to sail well in any unfortunate situation such as a sudden job loss which might come up in professional life anytime. Nevertheless, children of affluent families get an opportunity to have higher education, continuous guidance, essential practical skills from parents, teachers and get trained to tackle adulthood problems thoughtfully in their formative years. They are surrounded by a strong social support system which equips them enough in dealing with life challenges. Financial strength makes them an independent decision maker, which has been proven incredibly effective in overcoming many crises. In a nutshell, it can be summarized that talent, skills, and learning coupled with childhood experience are important factors in any successful individual’s life. The financial position of immediate family members in upbringing is certainly imperative, but it is not the only factor that determines a person’s chances of success in life.