Parents should be held legally responsible for their children's act. What is your opinion?

Some of the peoples believe that parents should take care of their children and also be legally involved in their activities. It is the prior duty of parents to raise them by providing a good direction and give moral ethics. Raising the children with good ethics is the difficult task. Firstly, I would like to say that parents are not less than god. Every single parent in the world has wished that they will become a great and achieve all the things whatever they want to achieve. Parents are the caretaker of their children and they will do all possible works to give them. A better education. Something the infants do the wrong only parents have right to give the punishment. To illustrate: if a small boy misbehaves, then parents have to teach, but it's not possible in every condition.But, after 18, they are getting mature so anything wrong thing done by the children is not in the parents hand. On the other opinion parents should teach a social behaviour, it is very important that kids observe and imitate their parents. If they are going to the neighbour's house and brings all the toys he liked, so its the guardian responsibility to teach. The parent has to teach their kids a proper discipline. In conclusion: Parents should be legally involved in their children's activity on very particular activity