Some people think the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has become increasingly common that educating students to become good citizens and workers is more important than benefiting them as individuals. By my reckoning, I completely agree that the principal aim of schools should be turning children into good citizens. First and foremost, teaching young individuals to become a well-educated person is the fundamental responsibility of the education system. States provide huge funding for education in order to keep the schools running as the chief objective of schools should be focused on nurturing morality and good human characteristics among young generations. For example, Finland’s education system, a country well-known for its emphasis on nurturing holistic development, stands out for moral values. Hence, schools play a significant role in preparing students for their future careers that would benefit society in general and become perfect citizens in particular. Another reason for my concurrence is that schools should be a place where every young individual can engage in contributing for the whole nation’s sake. The primary motivation for sending kids to school is not only for personal gain by individualized such as guiding students on how to establish their own businesses or become a money-making machine but making them more responsible for social contribution. In order to thrive in the nation flourishment, it requires the collaboration of every single member of the community and clearly, schools should be the place to prepare students with all the necessary skills for the workforce. Additionally, teaching proper civil behaviour should be prioritized as it can reduce crime rates and accidents which make the country more peaceful. In conclusion, a school's role should put an emphasis on preparing children to be productive members of society. The way we educate our children in schools influences the larger quality of the community.