“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?”

In today's competitive era, extra classroom activities play an important role, both academically as well as socially for the growth of a student. These activities not only boost pupils' confidence, but also give them know-how of the society. I am completely in support of this view and this essay will describe various reasons for the support of this notion before arriving at a logical conclusion. Firstly, one of the benefits of extra-curricular activities is that it enhances pupils' knowledge than can only be got from the regular school curriculum. Students participating in activities like arts and sports, make them more creative and this creativity can assist them in their academics too. Moreover, they learn the important aspects of the Time Management, which are not only beneficial in students' life, but also in their career as well. For instance, It is proved from study, individuals who can do multitasking at the beginner level, becomes more successful in their career. Secondly, activities apart from their regular classroom, makes students more open minded, vocal and aware about their social activities. Undergraduates participating in non scholastic competitions are more likely to be engaged in issues of the today, able to think critically on their feet and are not afraid to speak out publically in a manner accessible to or observable by the public; openly publicly. In addition, these students are more outspoken within the class and thus, leading classmates in thoughts discussion. As a result, these qualities make them a leader in the class, and also assist them in their career and tertiary education. For example, the college admission administrator mostly prefers students who are more vocal. In conclusion, although concentrating on the school subjects is important, but I am personally of the view that extra-curricular activities are something, which makes students stand out from others not only in academic life but in their career as well.