It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For some times now, it had become a topic of debate, whereas living away from the home and parents are the best choice for students studying in the university, rather than staying with them in the same house. In my opinion, I agree with the above statement, since they become independent and learn a survival tactic which is necessary for the future life. We must not acknowledge the fact that, living away from the family is a challenging task additional a child needs to manage all the chores by themselves. In other words, they have to make food, cleaning and because of which they are unable to concentre on their education. For example, it has observed that many times household works makes their life hectic to simultaneously manage studies. As a result, they score low grades in the exam and the purpose of staying far for the studies are not fulfilled. However, on the other hand, students learn to survive independently and also how to be economical. Since they have limited amount to take care of them this teaches a lesson on saving and spending wisely. Moreover, children become self-reluctant to make their own decision, then maybe it is good or bad, but learning how to cope with it is vital. For instance, according to The University of Chicago says that, 89% of students are self-sufficient who stay away from home, they can manage their time, money and themselves along with studies. Thus, these experiences prepare them to tackle any situation in life. To conclude, I agree that a child should stay away from the parents while studying, because it teaches them a valuable lesson of savings and to be a self-made person in the life.