In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The prevailing financial competition has led many parents to find a job. There are a few who are of the opinion that this extra money helps in a minor's upbringing, while others contradict and consider it as counterproductive. In my opinion, better financial conditions that stem from working parents offers various advantages to their children. On the one hand, many believe that working parents results in a lack of parental attention to a child. It seems understandable that if both parents have to stay outside the home for a longer period of time, the children might feel deprived of the love and the affection that they are in need of. To illustrate an example, most parents have to work from 8am to 7pm and are thus left with no time to spend it with their offsprings. On the other hand, there are many who argue that extra money earned by the working parents, pays off their children in various ways, and I agree. The extra income enables these parents to send their children to teaching institutions that are expensive, but the best for their academic careers. As affording such schools is often hard for the single working parents, the additional money thus earned helps in giving quality education to the children of the working parents. Furthermore, dual income helps parents to give a prosperous life and a standard living for their children. Since going out on picnics and recreational activities help fostering the family bondage and requires the healthy budgets that the working parents can easily manage. Consequently, the children of working parents stand a better chance to lead a happier life and healthier relationships. To conclude, people may vary in their opinion, but from my perspective, I am of the strong belief that children to the working parents are better off in their education, quality of life and relationships as compared to others. It is therefore suggested that communities should encourage both parents to work for the betterment of their family lives.