Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying that getting a decent job represents a person’s status and asset. In the past, many people were more inclined to stick to a profession permanently. However, different individuals now claim that switching jobs bring enormous advantages. Both viewpoints will be critiqued before reaching a reasoned conclusion. First of all, many people used to spend their entire working life, devoting to the same organization. It is understandable that people voluntarily consent to the welfare that a stable career provides as well as they are familiar with job security. Moreover, by staying at a fixed workplace, an individual can gain thorough knowledge about the company’s history, objective, and vision. Therefore, a person is wholly capable to handle and master tasks, responsibilities professionally in their area, subsequently, they will be offered off-the-job training and a superior promotion in the hierarchy. For example, civil servants and government officials can be referred to as they are the ones who dedicate constantly in the national system. On the contrary, new young generations become more open-minded and they are the daredevils who are willing to shift jobs frequently. They believe that they are free to job options based on their high educational achievements such as a Master’s degree together with varied working experiences. For that reason, by experiencing different working environments, an individual can attain and enlarge diversified savvy in relevant fields, including many skill sets, and broaden their social networks. For instance, many jobs demand a high sense of creativity, such as a graphic designer or a content writer, so they are the ones who will be uncertain working for the same organization throughout their life. In conclusion, though many people have determined their decision for lifelong employment, I suppose that people will be more beneficial by changing a few jobs so that they possibly grasp more opportunities in their career path.