In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking has been banned in public places like parks, hospitals, bus-stands and public transports. This essay completely agreed with this initiative because it reduced the hazardous effects on passive smokers and also encourages people to quit smoking. The primary reason of smoking prohibition is it's an adverse effect on non-smokers. This is to say that If any person smoke cigarette, many others will be affected by transmitting the smoke from one smoker to another who is nearby. This it causes numerous smoking-related diseases such as lung cancer, heart disease and stroke, which is dangerous to health. As a result, many innocent persons could die from it. For example, The National Medicine Institute of India found that who were regularly exposed to tobacco were four times more likely to develop lung cancer. The second main reason of its ban is to encourage addicted people to quit smoking when smokers and non-smokers socialise together, the smokers are often ostracised from the group because they have to leave their company if they want to light up. However, To feel more a part of the social gathering, more people are giving it up, this effort leads to motivate many other smokers. For Instance, According to the survey of The Times of India, It has been seen that after banning of smoke, the percentage of habituated persons are deceased from 12% to 7% in 2020. In conclusion, making it against the law to smoke around smokers should be encouraged because it prevents many people from dying of passive smoking and reduces the number of smokers.