Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As tuition fees have been inexorably increasing in recent years, the affordability Higher education has always been a topic of interest. It is argued that the Government should abolish college tuition fees, irrespective of students’ socioeconomic background. While this thinking is valid to a certain extent, I believe that Waiving tuition would have an adverse bearing on both students and society. There are many compelling reasons why students should be allowed to pursue college without fee. On the individual level, bachelor’s degree holders, especially The underprivileged, will stand a better chance of landing higher-paid jobs and Bettering their life quality. On the societal level, a surge in the gross enrolment Rate, prompted by a free-college policy, would give rise to a more educated Workforce. This acts as a precursor to not only a thriving economy but also a Civilized society. Despite the aforementioned benefits, I would contend that the provision of free of-charge higher education is, in fact, can do both the beneficiaries and society a Disservice. The impact of most collegecollege graduates for employment is questionable At best. The job market has become very competitive as it is, even for job seekers With college qualifications. Therefore, if everyone is entitled to university, it is no Longer feasible for them to find a job, let alone the financial abundance previously So often associated with the acquisition of a tertiary degree. In addition to this, The enormous cost incurred to cover higher education tuition will put a strain On government coffers, leading to budget deficits, tax hikes, or reduced welfare Among others. In conclusion, while the potential benefits of university tuition waivers make it Seem like a good idea, I believe that the government should not do it for free Everyone.