The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is certainly true that nuclear weapons keep nature peaceful and calm. This has been noticed by the entire nature in the past few years. It provides efficient, free and clean energy. Some people agree that there are enormous benefits of nuclear technology rather than losses. However, I believe that we should also consider its consequences. I have given my views as follows. Advantages and disadvantages are two different sides of a coin which usually run parallel. All the developed countries argue that the threat of nuclear weapons always helpful to win the position and hold on the world. On the other hand, they show their capabilities to rule on the earth and sustain the economy on a high level but, It is obvious that nuclear power is the option of energy and one of the cheapest sources of energy. In addition, nuclear energy helps to reduce the pollution in the power plant and decreases the noise level. The operating cost of electricity comes down by the use of nuclear energy which is more important in large populated countries. It also helps in the growth of many small scale industries. It In 2020, Cambridge University research showed that more than 50% countries in the world claim that the use of nuclear energy is highly recommended. On the other hand, nuclear weapons are more dangerous things. It can also create a panic situation or benefit in war situation as well as to destroy the whole world if it uses without any control. Moreover, each country should have restriction to make weapons. Many people argue that nuclear technology will shut many manufacturing units and lots of workers will lose the jobs. Many organisations agree that the use of nuclear technology will affect the nature, the animal and the human being. It will harm the human body with terrible diseases. In conclusion, although there are many advantages of nuclear technology, I believe that it should be used in the control way. Everyone has to remember its effects.