It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they use to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together. Include any relevant examples from your experience.

In this modern world, technology has a major impact on our daily lives. People are getting attracted toward the social media, they prefer to spend time on the internet and social networking rather than to spend time with their families. In my viewpoints, families can get closer as they were before, just by spending time with each other and giving attention. First and foremost, the Internet and social networking sites are the major reason that families are not as close they use to be. Social media are widely spread in all over the world, it has great impact on our everyday lives specially on the new generation. Most of the people are spending life on social networking sites, for instance, Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp and so on. Moreover, social media is a good source of communicating to the people who are far from us and getting information on our daily basis, what's happening around us. Secondly, to brought families closer as they were before, people should spend time with their their kith and kins and also parents should pay more attention towards their children rather than spending moments on the internet. Furthermore, going out for a trip or picnic gives people more space to spend with their family members and friends, which is also helpful to reduce their stress or anxiety from daily lives. To put in a nutshell, although social media and the Internet are a better way to communicate and to boost our general knowledge but it should not take place in the time that we need to spend with our friends and family.