Giving pocket money to children is very common in many countries. Discuss both advantages and disadvantages and what your opinion is.

Nowadays, in many nations children are given extra money for their expenses. In my opinion, it is a good trend as it encourages children for future savings and they can buy what they need. This essay will discuss both pros and cons and will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, children can make savings for their future with the extra funds received from their parents. That is to say, if they have saved each dollar received every day, at the end of the day they will be saving huge amount which they can use in their future career planning. For instance, in China, approximately 55% of students are using their pocket money to set up the business when they are young. Likewise, children can fulfil their requirements with the pocket money. In other words, with that pin cash it is a piece of cake to buy whatever they like, so that they do not have to beg and depend on other to afford it. However, with the extra fund children can engage in bad habits. When they take the money, no one knows what they are doing with it. Some may be buying tobaccos, alcohols and even drugs. To make the matter worse, they may use that in committing crime like murder. For example, according to The University of India, average number of children is using pocket notes in consuming alcohol and drugs. In conclusion, with the help of extra cash, children can make future more distant in especially degree further savings and can afford whatever they want, but with the same cash they may be involved in bad behaviours. However, with the proper guidance and support of family that money has more advantages than disadvantages