Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of traveling for the traveller?

The number of people willing to travel whether it is within the nation or outside of it has been changed in recent time. I believe, this is happening due to their change in attitude about life as well as availability of transportation, and there are some positive effects to be considered. Firstly, I think, nowadays people have developed an interest to explore different parts of the world. In other words, more people would like to see many places as possible as the way of seeing the life has been changed. The main reason for this is the advancement in the media, since we could see various famous spots in movies or newspapers. For instance, millions of people visit The Taj Mahal every year as they get featured in many Indian cinemas. Secondly, the wide variety of transport facility is another cause for this behaviour. Moreover, it is possible to reach places in hours, which would take days to reach in the past. There are many advantages of travelling, like experiencing different cultures when people go to other countries. In simpler terms, explorers who get an opportunity to see the uniqueness of various traditions and enjoy it. Another benefit is that they could taste a wide range of food and learn their value. For example, pizza is available in any part of the world, if people failed to explore, it would never have reached many hands. In addition, the knowledge travellers gain when they visit other nations is enormous, which may not possible to obtain by sitting at one place. To conclude, in my view, the rate of travelling has been increased due to people curiosity which are also advantageous in terms of acquiring knowledge and experience.