In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students; however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching.

Nowadays, online courses are becoming popular and more available for adults. However, There is a great debate on its benefits. Some people are satisfied with this method, although some others think that it can jeopardize the deep learning. In spite of the many advantages of getting courses online, I do not agree with providing online classes. In this essay I will discuss the pros and cons of online courses. Online courses will provide equal opportunity with the same benefits for all participants from all over the world. At first, They can take part in any courses without need to take a trip or spend money. Consequently, decreasing the need to travel can help in saving resources. However the teacher or host in online classes has less control on the audiences to check if they have difficulty in catching up the provided meanings. In addition to, the above mentioned the participants can attend the courses in a more comfortable position. For example, they can attend from their home, office and in their convenient time. In spite of all those benefits, it is faced with some pitfalls that cannot be ignored. Firstly, the quality of learning would be decreased due to fewer interactions. For example, the participants cannot negotiate about the topics and they became passive learner. Additionally the teacher is not capable to see the audience interactions, thus active learning would be compromised. Moreover, it can impact the communication skills. Although online courses are more cost beneficial than in person classes.