A University should accept male and female students equally in every subject.

It is a commonly held belief that it should be mandatory for higher education facilities to welcome equal numbers of both men and women in every faculty. In this essay, I am going to discuss my opinion regarding the topic. As far as I am concerned, university education is crucial for the full bloom of a person’s skills and knowledge and therefore equal opportunity needs to be ensured for both genders.Not providing women equal chances is the leading cause of illiteracy in developing countries. An urgent solution is needed in order to improve this dangerous situation and to help women get rid of the thought that they are less appreciated. First of all, if only men enrolled in schooling, research and art and women stay at home, then no good can be done. Even though history suggests men are dominant in terms of science and engineering, the contribution of women should not be underestimated. What about fantastic ladies such as Mother Teresa and Marie Curie? We can conclude that they devoted their lives to enhance the quality of the world. Yet, their amazing actions are being abandoned. The fact that they are less appreciated expresses the concern those women are treated differently than men. According to statistics, women in the third world countries lack information which results in them being illiterate. If only the world would be more open. In fact, human rights are present in order to provide equal chances in life. If fewer females hold the important sectors of a country, they will naturally feel deprived and therefore this will result in severe competition with males. In addition to that, according to research, a mother is more emotionally attached to her children and as a consequence the figure of a woman plays a role model for adolescents. Improving facilities will immediately have a significant impact. As an illustration, mothers usually provide help when it comes to studying. So, in this case, female schooling in the highest level should be considered the main priority. In conclusion, I would recommend universities to accept both genders equally due to the fact that women deserve the same treatment as men in every situation of life.