Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the enviroment. What can government do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

These days, the environment is becoming damaged by individuals within the community and there are various factors responsible for this and that is 'pollution'. In this essay I'll be discussing the various sources of pollutions and how the law can see into the matter alongside with individual efforts. Today, there are lots of industries and factories which produces chemicals of all kinds, both of agriculture, transportation and the likes. These are going a long way to cause harm to the people of the community, aquatic life and farmlands I not disposed properly. For example, industries who manufacture paints may pour the waste into the river, thus, reducing the lifespan of fishes and other aquatic life and it directly affects humans who consume those poisonous seafoods and it is reduced in supply. The other problem is a shortage of farm lands for agriculture because these toxic wastes destroyed the soil nutrients and the land cannot produce healthy farm produce. Also, humans contribute in polluting the land by the use of vehicles for transportation. These vehicles release carbon, which is a toxic waste into the atmosphere and subsequently increase the global warming. Government can help out with these situations by making a policy for all industries to be sited far away from housing residence. Another way is for government to ensure that there's a community outreach to educate people on the dangers of inappropriate waste disposal. Also, government should set up agencies to monitor strictly the land for polluted areas and then a law be passed to punish individuals or industries who refuse to comply with the rules set down to protect the environment. Every person can contribute a great deal in reducing or eradicating the level of pollution by performing a routine clean up at home and surrounding areas and then bury misuse. In fact the adoption of recycling waste should be embraced and further taught to the younger ones around. For example, the recycling of leathers or packaging bags, including soft drinks cans for other purposes. In conclusion, I believe that when all these measures are put in place both by the government and the people, our environment will once again be habitable and void of danger.