Since most information about culture and history can be found on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree?

The vast amount of information about culture and history being available on the internet has created a debatable topic of whether to spend the government funds on building the new museums or maintaining the existing ones. In my view, museums and their state of art should be preserved irrespective of availability of digitized information on such topics. To begin with, people visit museums to gain knowledge about their heritage and traditions through the physical aspects. To elaborate, the exact size, shape, and designs are more accurately viewed by the physical presence of a person. Additionally, data and images displayed online from various websites can be false and not authentic. However, all the details provided by museums about the various histories, cultures, customs, traditions, and beliefs are monitored and managed by government experts and thus, museums are considered as a reliable source of the past events. Secondly, these art galleries support the government by generating revenues from their visitors by booming the tourist industry and hence, boosting the nation’s economy. In fact, several restaurants, hotels, and shops surrounding these buildings to make their livelihoods from the tourists visiting them. Moreover, there is a dire need to preserve the culture and heritage of the country through these museums which can get vanished in the growing world of science and technology. Hence, it’s the responsibility of the current generation to maintain them in order to pass on the details of the past historical events for the next generation. To recapitulate, I opine that regardless of the material available on the internet, these galleries are the most secure places to preserve our heritage and historical events which are controlled by the country experts, and helps in generating funds for them.