In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In most of the countries, only a few people hold a huge amount of money by earning high income. This becomes possible only because of their hardships and adds more productivity. This is beneficial for the nation. Whereas, some people argue that employees should not be given high salaries. This is somewhat unjustifiable. In the following paragraphs, detailed reasoning will be given for both the opinions. To begin with, employees who are in high positions in any department handles more responsibilities than other employees. So, they expect high salaries. Moreover, they reach at these positions only because of their strong determination towards the progress of their respective companies and the country. If they are paid heavily, these human resources participate with full strength for enhancing the productivity of the country. Therefore, it is helpful for the nation. On the other hand, by giving high salaries to a few employees, the gap between rich and poor people increase. Moreover, the less paid workers will feel demotivated and consequently, they will show minimal participation in the activities. In this way, the progress of the country can go down. For these reasons, the Government should fix the salaries of all the employees. In conclusion, income paid according to the responsibilities is the best approach. They have more experience than ordinary employees. In my opinion, the gaps between the different pay scales must not be huge, but, of course, hard-working and the most invaluable employees must be paid more. It is more justifiable.