Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

The education has become really challenging to pursue from a good institution with a highly demanding academic curriculum. This has made the selection very laborious for both the kinds of students belonging to rich or poor families. I partly agree with this view because I think rich still has some privilege over the poor in some cases. To begin with, there is a disproportion between the number of children passed out from the secondary and the number of the seats available for the degree courses at the university. This mismatch between the numbers is the one of the main reasons behind difficult accessibility into the educational programs. However, under the view of disproportionate demand and supply concept, the universities have raised their level of eligibility for the selection process which is consequently giving a tough competition to the each student hoping for the selection at the university. Moreover, the tuition fee and other additional charges of the universities are comparatively higher than the colleges and thus, making its accessibility to the teenagers belonging to the middle class hard. In fact, wealthy and financially secure parents can afford the educational institution expenses of their adolescents. However, poor students can still pursue their dream of doing their degrees at the university, but their path will be a little bit tougher than their counterparts. They have to pass the criteria of the scholarship programs along with that have to work part time in order to cover up their expenses. To recapitulate, I opine that regardless of the financial status of the parents, these days it is becoming hard to get selected at the courses provided by the universities in lieu of the limited number of the seat availability and tough selection process.