Some believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have high level degree. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some people that the skilled and unskilled employees should be paid the same salary regardless of their education level. In my view, I strongly disagree with this notion with a number of valid reasons. To begin with, it takes a lot of hard work, time, money and sacrifices earn the professional degree of about four to five years, which people do with the dream of grabbing a high paying job opportunity and for the better future prospects. Most of the times, people have to complete another post graduation course of two to three years of their career growth later in life. For example, the income of lawyers who fight for justice cannot be matched with his clerk, and the salary of doctors who saves lives can not the same as his assistant. Hence, making the same pay checks for both blue and white collar professionals will collapse the educational system and people will lose hope in getting literate and making investments in earning the degree. Moreover, the literacy rate is measured by the level of education of the citizens, and higher literacy levels predict the higher standards of the country. In fact, skilled workers are mostly doing the administrative jobs and taking life challenging decisions in the workplace and thus helping the nation to run in a smooth manner. For instance, engineers are required to manage the technology driven society and health care workers are required for keeping the country healthy. Therefore, it can be said that education is a foundation stone for the country’s development. To recapitulate, I opine that the pay checks should be based upon the degree level and the amount of experience which cannot be the same for the qualified and manual workers.