In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. In your opinion, what is influencing this? Is this a good or bad thing?

The fashion industry is trending high among the people following the latest clothing and hairstyles in some countries. The globalization, digitalization, and advertisement industry are considered as the main influencing factor among the society. In my view, the merits of following the latest trend often outweigh its demerits. First and foremost, the globalization and development of digital technology have made an easy availability of merchandise worldwide. Thus, the customers can shop online or buy from the stores which are open in the majority of cities across the world. Secondly, the broad process of advertising with the use of the social media applications, newspapers and television has raised the awareness level among the public about the recent trends. Moreover, the famous personalities and celebrities are hired for publicizing the products which further influence them to copy the new fashion launched in the market. Thirdly, the cooperate world gives importance to the way an individual carries their personality in terms of clothing, shoes, hairstyles and accessories. In fact, well dressed and good looking employee is admired more often in comparison to the others. Fourthly, this trend really helped in flourishing the businesses and generated employment in the field of manufacturing, advertising, packaging, sales and delivery services. Hence, the entire interrelated factors have progressed the nation to boost its economy at an international level. Contrarily, this is raising their monthly expenses by buying out of the curiosity, need and under the peer pressure. However, this often puts them under the financial debt by ruining their savings. In fact, some people pay regular visits to skin clinics to improve their outlook and even undergo the cosmetic surgeries which can sometimes turn out to be unsuccessful. To recapitulate, I opine regardless of few negative effects, the fashion should be followed in a healthy manner to enhance the personality of a person which in turn creates employment and supports the growth of the country.