Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Zoos are the most popular places to visit among all children and people. Some people believe that it is the safest place for endangered animals; however, this idea is not supported by all. Others have the opinion that it is cruel to cage them. Let us delve deeper to have an understanding of both views. To begin with, some animals are becoming extinct and breaking the natural biological cycle of the earth. Giant pandas, for example, started disappearing in the late 1990s due to poaching and deforestation. At present, they are out of the endangered zone because of the commendable care being shown towards them by zoo caretakers and wildlife authorities. Moreover, in zoos, these animals are not only sheltered well, but are also taught about basic survival tactics to help them live independently in wildlife and dense forests. Nevertheless, animal protection services and places have proven best results in saving lives of rare species, but some sections of society believe that animals suffer the most in zoos. According to them, animals are not always treated well by Zookeeper's, For example, the food is not provided on time or is rotten. Moreover, keeping the animals in cages for long isolate them from natural habitats. Thus, they feel alone and unloved which is an unhealthy state of living and surviving. To conclude, there are indeed some advantages and disadvantages for animals to live in zoos. In my opinion, it is crucial for the animals which are endangered to be kept under special surveillance followed with humane treatment towards all.