In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Disagree

Spending loads of money on research of other planets is a crucial decision for the Government, scientists and researchers. Some people are in favour of this idea; however, it is equally important to understand the risks attached to this study along with its benefits. Let us delve deeper to have a better understanding. To begin with, the cost of space exploration is a very expensive project. From building a space aircraft to invent testing equipment, all counts as a costly process to follow. Not only, it is a huge investment to make, but a time taking task as well. Often time, scientists have to prepare in advance for months and years for the space project and learn about territory survival techniques. Moreover, the lives of scientists and researchers are always on a stake while appointing them on to planetary missions who otherwise could have been deployed for the improvement of the current planet. On the flip side, stepping on to other planets brings a ray of hope for new inventions, and life just like on earth. With years of sheer hard work, scientists have already proven the presence of water on Mars, which is a commendable achievement for the human race/mankind. It further leads to the discovery of new technologies, for example, the satellites are being created to cover long distances or to stay around the orbit of other planets and provide informative data. To conclude, I think the drawbacks of spending a hefty amount on the aerospace science/ study of a solar system outweigh its advantages. Thus, focus and concentration must rather be diverted towards the study of keeping a healthy environment on earth forever.