Some people think that interviewsm is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that job interviews can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that some individuals think that there are other better and more reliable methods to select employment than interviews. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement because there is some skill set you can not know just from an interview. To begin with, Interviews may not assess all the necessary skills and qualities for a job, such as teamwork, problem-solving under pressure, and long-term commitment. In other words, Alternative methods like practical tasks or projects can provide a more accurate measure of a candidate's abilities and fit for the role. In addition, interviews could be biased by interviewers' perceptions. For example, it will lead to unfair or inaccurate assessments of candidates' suitability. Another point to consider is group interviews or assessment days where candidates perform tasks in a team. It is also possible to say that, this will give better evaluate interpersonal and leadership skills. Moreover, Companies use a combination of methods, including interviews, practical assessments, and reference checks. For instance, it will have a positive effect and might make more balanced and informed hiring decisions. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that Interviews can be structured and standardized to minimize bias and improve reliability,but this approach may not capture the full range of a candidate's capabilities, so the nature of the job should dictate the selection process to get the best candidates.