The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Claiming the fact that cell phones are antisocial as cigarettes, it is commonly believed that utilizing them ought to be restricted in particular areas. I would completely disagree with this point of view which will be discussed below. It is true that while talking on the phone loudly, a person can disturb many people. However, I think, comparing the use of mobile phones with cigarettes would be inappropriate because the latter one is harmful for everybody including the smoker him/herself and other passive smokers. And, in my opinion, it is banned in some public places since it might affect negatively everyone there. On the other hand, cutting the losses, cell phones can be used very effectively in any part of the world unlike the cigarettes. Mobile phones have made the way we communicate so easily that refusing them to use is almost inconceivable. For instance, by pressing a few buttons we can contact with people from, perhaps, hundreds of kilometres away from us, which is very time-saving. Besides, social networking apps like Facebook or Instagram bring together thousands of individuals with the same interests from all over the world. As you can imagine, not only is this useful for basic communication, but also it is priceless in terms of education, tourism, advertising and so on. Furthermore, instead of introducing restrictions for using mobile phones, people could be reminded to not to talk too loudly and too long. It can be achieved by simply putting reminders on the windows of buses or walls of large buildings. In conclusion, taking into account that mobile phones can be made sociable, I would argue that everyone should be free to use them anywhere at any time.