Scientists predict that all people will choose talk the same language in the future. Do you think this a positive or negative development?

It is commonly believed that all people in the world will have the same language to talk in near future. As far as I am concerned, this inclination brings about more positive impacts than negative ones. On the one hand, every nation should have own languages which are their cultural inheritance. More specifically, to conserve the rituals and history of a country, maintaining the own language that should be bequeathed posterity is clue to dealing with this issue. That is to say, if human beings embrace the mere language that is acceptable by all over the world, in this case their history can fall into oblivion. On the other hand, this can also result in numerous certain beneficial repercussions in terms of diverse aspects. First and foremost, in some fields despite having essential soft skills demanded for jobs, the plethora of individuals cannot get employment as they lack the foreign language abilities. In other words, if the world population utilized the sole language for communication, it would be beneficial to overcome the increasing number of unemployment which ends in brain drain. Another major advantage of this tendency can be helpful to those postgraduates who want to study in a developed country to enhance their education opportunities. To be more specific, a quality of education is not adequate in all parts of the world. Developing countries do not have sufficiently superior facilities to provide students, thus, postgraduates tend to move other overseas countries. However, all students cannot benefit from this, because of necessary language deficiency. By way of conclusion, I believe that merits of selecting one language are more significant when compared to its demerits.