Some people think young people should be free to choose their job, but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary times, there exists a paramount emphasis on choosing jobs for the youth. It has elicited a plethora of controversies on this subject. Several individuals believe that the young generation should be free to decide on their jobs while others claim that young populations should be realistic and think more about their future. In this essay, I shall give major reasons which make me totally agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some say that the young population should think more about their future really because the development of technology leads to many changes in jobs. If don't be careful in selecting jobs, young individuals may face many big troubles in the future. For instance, in my country, at art universities, the students who study character illustration are coping with joblessness, because the development of AI has created intelligent software. It can produce character images quickly and effectively, which means AI is competing with them. On the other hand, It is thought that young residents should have the freedom to select their careers because this helps them to have more experience in working. Moreover, it also motivates their creativity, eventually, they are still young, so they have opportunities to restart. To illustrate, nowadays, many young people have become successful and rich thanks to their unusual ideas, such as, in my country, a girl named Lan Anh, who gave up her good position in a bank with a high salary to turn back her hometown and work as a farmer. She has produced short videos about her daily working life and shared them on social media. This attracted many people who were interested in her short videos. Therefore, she can earn a lot of money from them. In conclusion, although both sides certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to let the young generation have the freedom to choose their jobs.